National Book Award

Literatura piękna

1950 Nelson Algren, The Man with the Golden Arm
1951 William Faulkner, The Collected Stories of William Faulkner
1952 James Jones, From Here to Eternity 
1953 Ralph Ellison, Invisible Man
1954 Saul Bellow, The Adventures of Augie March
1955 William Faulkner, A Fable
1956 John O'Hara, Ten North Frederick
1957 Wright Morris, The Field of Vision
1958 John Cheever, The Wapshot Chronicle
1959 Bernard Malamud, The Magic Barrel
1960 Philip Roth, Goodbye, Columbus
1961 Conrad Richter, The Waters of Kronos
1962 Walker Percy, The Moviegoer
1963 J. F. Powers, Morte D'Urban
1964 John Updike, The Centaur
1965 Saul Bellow, Herzog
1966 Katherine Anne Porter, The Collected Stories of Katherine Anne Porter
1967 Bernard Malamud, The Fixer
1968 Thornton Wilder, The Eighth Day
1969 Jerzy Kosiński, Steps
1970 Joyce Carol Oates, Them
1971 Saul Bellow, Mr. Sammler's Planet
1972 Flannery O'Connor, The Complete Stories of Flannery O'Connor
1973 John Barth, Chimera
1973 John Williams, Augustus
1974 Thomas Pynchon, Gravity's Rainbow
1974 Isaac Bashevis Singer, A Crown of Feathers and Other Stories
1975 Robert Stone, Dog Soldiers
1975 Thomas Williams, The Hair of Harold Roux
1976 William Gaddis, J R
1977 Wallace Stegner, The Spectator Bird
1978 Mary Lee Settle, Blood Ties
1979 Tim O'Brien, Going After Cacciato
1980 William Styron, Sophie's Choice
1980 John Irving, The World According to Garp
1981 Wright Morris, Plains Song
1981 John Cheever, The Stories of John Cheever
1982 John Updike, Rabbit is Rich
1982 William Maxwell, So Long, See You Tomorrow
1983 Alice Walker, The Color Purple
1983 Eudora Welty, Collected Stories of Eudora Welty
1984 Ellen Gilchrist, Victory Over Japan: A Book of Stories
1985 Don DeLillo, White Noise
1986 E.L. Doctorow, World's Fair
1987 Larry Heinemann, Paco's Story
1988 Pete Dexter, Paris Trout
1989 John Casey, Spartina
1990 Charles Johnson, Middle Passage
1991 Norman Rush, Mating
1992 Cormac McCarthy, All the Pretty Horses
1993 E. Annie Proulx, The Shipping News
1994 William Gaddis, A Frolic of His Own
1995 Philip Roth, Sabbath's Theater
1996 Andrea Barrett, Ship Fever and Other Stories
1997 Charles Frazier, Cold Mountain
1998 Alice McDermott, Charming Billy
1999 Ha Jin, Waiting
2000 Susan Sontag, In America
2001 Jonathan Franzen, The Corrections
2002 Julia Glass, Three Junes
2003 Shirley Hazzard, The Great Fire
2004 Lily Tuck, The News from Paraguay
2005 William Vollmann, Europe Central
2006 Richard Powers, The Echo Maker
2007 Denis Johnson, Tree of Smoke
2008 Peter Matthiessen, Shadow Country
2009 Collum McCann, Let the Great World Spin
2010 Jaimy Gordon, Lord of Misrule
2011 Jesmyn Ward, Salvage the Bones

Brak komentarzy: